Other Men's 1996 Tournaments: NCAA Division III

Updated July 13, 2018 | Infoplease Staff

Sixty-four teams played into the 32-team Division III field. The four sectional winners: ATLANTIC— Rowan, N.J. (26-6); MIDDLE ATLANTIC— Franklin & Marshall (29-1); GREAT LAKES— Hope, Mich. (26-4); SOUTH— Illinois Wesleyan (26-2).

The Final Four was played March 15-16, at Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.


Hope 76Franklin & Marshall 57
Rowan 79Illinois Wesleyan 77

Third Place

Illinois Wesleyan 89Franklin & Marshall 57


Rowan 100Hope 93

NCAA Division IIOther Men's 1996 TournamentsNAIA Division I
Other Men's 1996 Tournaments
Sources +