2001-02 Basketball All-Defensive Teams Winners

Voting by NBA head coaches. Each ballot has entries for two teams; two points given for 1st team, one for 2nd. Coaches cannot vote for own players. First Team repeaters from 2000-01 are in bold type.

PosFirst Team1stPts
FTim Duncan, San Antonio1740
FKevin Garnett, Minnesota1027
CBen Wallace, Detroit2451
GGary Payton, Seattle2047
GJason Kidd, New Jersey1537
PosSecond Team1stPts
FBruce Bowen, San Antonio621
FClifford Robinson, Detroit514
CDikembe Mutombo, Philadelphia927
GKobe Bryant, LA Lakers1232
GDoug Christie, Sacramento725


All-NBA TeamsAnnual AwardsCoach of the Year


Annual Awards: 2001-2002 NBA Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +


div data-pw-mobi="leaderboard_btf" id="pwMobiLbBtf1">