Cabinet Members Under Lincoln

Secretary of State William H. Seward, 1861
Secretary of the Treasury Salmon P. Chase, 1861
William P. Fessenden, 1864
Hugh McCulloch, 1865
Secretary of War Simon Cameron, 1861
Edwin M. Stanton, 1862
Attorney General Edward Bates, 1861
James Speed, 1864
Postmaster General Montgomery Blair, 1861
William Dennison, 1864
Secretary of the Navy Gideon Welles, 1861
Secretary of the Interior Caleb B. Smith, 1861
John P. Usher, 1863

Cabinet Members Under BuchananGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under A. Johnson
Cabinet Members with Dates of Appointment
Sources +