2000 Final Regular Season Standings

Conference champions (*) and playoff qualifiers (†) are noted. Teams receive three points for a win. The GF and GA columns refer to Goals For and Goals Against in regulation play. Number of seasons listed after each head coach refers to current tenure with club through the 2000 season.

Eastern Conference

*NY/NJ Metrostars17123546456
N.E. Revolution13136454749
Miami Fusion 12155415452
D.C. United8186304363
Head Coaches: NY/NJ— Octavio Zambrano (1st season); NE— Fernando Clavijo (1st); Mia— Ivo Wortmann (3rd); DC— Thomas Rongen (2nd ).

Central Conference

*Chicago Fire1796576750
Tampa Bay Mutiny16124526250
Dallas Burn14144465453
Columbus Crew11165384756
Head Coaches: Chi— Bob Bradley (3rd season); TB— Tim Hankinson (3rd); Dal— David Dir (5th); Clb— Tom Fitzgerald (5th).

Western Conference

*Kansas City Wizards1679574729
Los Angeles Galaxy14108504737
Colorado Rapids13154434461
San Jose Earthqaukes7178293550
Head Coaches: KC— Bob Gansler (2nd season); LA— Sigi Schmid (2nd); Colo— Glenn Myernick (4th); SJ— Lothar Osiander (2nd).

Major League SoccerLeading Scorers
Introduction to Major League Soccer Stats for the 1999-2000 Season
Sources +