NHL Additional Awards, 2001-2002

Voting for the Hart, Calder, Norris, Lady Byng, Selke, and Masterton Trophies is conducted after the regular season by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association. The Vezina Trophy is selected by the NHL general managers, while the Jack Adams Award is selected by NHL broadcasters. Points are awarded on 10?7?5?3?1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5?3?1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Jose Theodore, MonG2616952?434?
Jarome Iginla, CalgR23181253?434
Patrick Roy, ColG81512115?283
Sean Burke, PhoG2516107?172
Markus Naslund, VanL0041014?64
?Theodore won on the first tie breaker (first-place votes).

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Dany Heatley, AtlR4811201?568
Ilya Kovalchuk, AtlL1445120?466
Kristian Huselius, FlaL0231129?214
Pavel Datsyuk, DetC0151211?79
Erik Cole, CarR0141211?74

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Nicklas Lidstrom, Det2920721?472
Chris Chelios, Det28101344?431
Rob Blake, Col41922122?321
Sergei Gonchar, Wash066229?147
Chris Pronger, St.L04185?62

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Jose Theodore, Mon1593?105?
Patrick Roy, Col12150?105
Sean Burke, Pho2114?27
Evgeni Nabokov, SJ031?10
Martin Brodeur, NJ102?7
?Theodore won on the first tie breaker (first-place votes).

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Ron Francis, CarC2813763?427
Joe Sakic, ColC12191064?325
Nicklas Lidstrom, DetD10101153?243
Adam Oates, Wash-PhiC144112?93
Paul Kariya, AnaR36112?82

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

Michael Peca, NYIC25101073?394
Craig Conroy, CalgC79474?178
Jere Lehtinen, DalR2101193?175
Mike Ricci, SJC85234?138
Brian Rolston, BosC38656?137

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Bob Francis, Pho27167?190
Brian Sutter, Chi152113?151
Robbie Ftorek, Bos101416?108
Scotty Bowman, Det877?68
Michel Therrien, Mon516?34

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)?Jarome Iginla, Calgary; Jennings Trophy (goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)?Patrick Roy, Colorado; Maurice ?Rocket? Richard Trophy (regular season goal-scoring leader)?Jarome Iginla, Calgary; Art Ross Trophy (regular season points leader)?Jarome Iginla, Calgary; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey)?Saku Koivu, Montreal; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)?Ron Francis, Carolina; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.)?Olympic and NHL head coach Herb Brooks, St. Louis Blues GM Larry Pleau, and the 1960 U.S. Olympic hockey team.

Stanley Cup Playoffs2001-2002 SeasonAll-NHL Team

2001-2002 Season for Professional and College Hockey
Sources +