2000 Annual Football Awards

Updated August 5, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

Most Valuable Player

Offensive Players of the Year

Defensive Player of the Year

Rookies of the Year

Coach of the Year

The NFL does not sanction any of the major postseason awards for players and coaches, but many are given out. Among the presenters for the 2001 regular season were AP, The Maxwell Football Club of Philadelphia (Bert Bell Award for player; Greasy Neale Award for coach), The Sporting News and the Pro Football Writers of America/Pro Football Weekly.

Sources +