Other Awards for Hockey's 2000-2001 Season

Voting for the Hart, Calder, Norris, Lady Byng, Selke, and Masterton Trophies is conducted after the regular season by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association. The Vezina Trophy is selected by the NHL general managers, while the Jack Adams Award is selected by NHL broadcasters. Points are awarded on 10–7–5–3–1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5–3–1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Joe Sakic, ColC536210—585
Mario Lemieux, PitC8171065—272
Jaromir Jagr, PitR0201055—210
Roman Cechmanek, PhiG028105—89
Martin Brodeur, NJG04444—64

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Evgeni Nabokov, SJG507220—565
Brad Richards, TBC9381031—416
Martin Havlat, OttR2526174—240
Lubomir Visnovsky, LAD059128—124
Shane Willis, CarR1231313—91

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Nicklas Lidstrom, Det565100—600
Ray Bourque, Col41612109—251
Scott Stevens, NJ1151446—203
Rob Blake, LA-Col1118147—176
Brian Leetch, NYR097513—126

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Dominik Hasek, Buf9124—85
Roman Cechmanek, Phi793—65
Martin Brodeur, NJ721—42
Evgeni Nabokov, SJ335—29
Patrick Roy, Col216—19

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Joe Sakic, ColC1518532—312
Nicklas Lidstrom, DetD217742—308
Adam Oates, WashC771332—195
Brett Hull, DalR23966—110
Zigmund Palffy, LAR24483—95

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

John Madden, NJL14101023—269
Joe Sakic, ColC159363—249
Mike Modano, DalC88784—199
Mike Ricci, SJC62663—125
Steve Yzerman, DetC37335—108

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Bill Barber, Phi17117—125
Scotty Bowman, Det1467—95
Jacques Martin, Ott10133—92
Larry Robinson, NJ1177—83
Bob Hartley, Col5104—59

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)—Joe Sakic, Colorado; Jennings Trophy (goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)—Dominik Hasek, Buffalo; Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy (regular season goal-scoring leader)—Pavel Bure, Florida; Art Ross Trophy (regular season points leader)—Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey)—Adam Graves, NY Rangers; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)—Shjon Podein, Colorado; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.)—NHL commissioner Gary Bettman, Detroit Red Wings coach Scotty Bowman, and Nashville Predators GM David Poile.


Stanley Cup Playoffs2000-2001 SeasonAll-NHL Team


2000-2001 Season