The Other Awards for Hockey's 1999-2000 Season

Voting for the Hart, Calder, Norris, Lady Byng, Selke, and Masterton Trophies is conducted after the regular season by the Professional Hockey Writers Association. The Vezina Trophy is selected by the NHL general managers, while the Jack Adams Award is selected by NHL broadcasters. Points are awarded on 10?7?5?3?1 basis except for the Vezina Trophy and the Adams Award which are awarded 5?3?1.

Hart Trophy

For Most Valuable Player

Chris Pronger, St.LD2591184?396
Jaromir Jagr, PitR1822944?395
Pavel Bure, FlaR11181693?346
Olaf Kolzig, WashG2312108?139
Owen Nolan, SJR103716?62
Roman Turek, St.LG02132?30

Calder Trophy

For Rookie of the Year

Scott Gomez, NJC499000?553
Brad Stuart, SJD6193126?250
Michael York, NYRC11115138?209
Simon Gagne, PhiC0121164?161
Alex Tanguay, ColC0461010?98

Norris Trophy

For Best Defenseman

Chris Pronger, St.L535000?565
Nicklas Lidstrom, Det546510?400
Rob Blake, LA0325155?196
Eric Desjardins, Phi028198?119
Sergei Gonchar, Wash0071013?78

Vezina Trophy

For Outstanding Goaltender

Olaf Kolzig, Wash14131?110
Roman Turek, St.L997?79
Curtis Joseph, Tor234?23
Ed Belfour, Dal204?14
Martin Brodeur, NJ015?8

Lady Byng Trophy

For Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Play

Pavol Demitra, St.LR188794?302
Nicklas Lidstrom, DetD178621?263
Teemu Selanne, AnaR571136?169
Pavel Bure, FlaR413265?164
Mike Modano, DalC35120?76

Selke Trophy

For Best Defensive Forward

Steve Yzerman, DetC3211523?431
Michal Handzus, St.LC6101022?188
Mike Ricci, SJC36591?125
Adam Oates, WashC45364?112
Michael Peca, BufC15232?66

Adams Award

For Coach of the Year

Joel Quenneville, St.L61162?355
Alain Vigneault, Mon91818?117
Ron Wilson, Wash52613?116
Ken Hitchcock, Dal3814?53
Andy Murray, LA1610?33

Lester B. Pearson Award (NHL Players Assn. MVP)? Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh; Jennings Trophy (goaltenders with a minimum of 25 games played for team with fewest goals against)? Roman Turek, St. Louis; Maurice ?Rocket? Richard Trophy (regular season goal-scoring leader)? Pavel Bure, Florida; Art Ross Trophy (regular season points leader)? Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh; Masterton Trophy (perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey)? Ken Daneyko, New Jersey; King Clancy Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contributions to community)? Curtis Joseph, Toronto; Lester Patrick Trophy (outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.)? Pittsburgh Penguins owner Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Penguins general manager Craig Patrick, and USA Hockey executive Lou Vairo.

Stanley Cup Playoffs1999-2000 SeasonAll-NHL Team

1999-2000 Season
Sources +