Annual Awards: 1999-2000 Season, Men's College Basketball

Player of the Year

Kenyon Martin, CincinnatiAP, NABC, TSN, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,047-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

1Kenyon Martin, CincinnatiSr.C4365
2Marcus Fizer, Iowa St.Jr.F2993
3Mateen Cleaves, Michigan St.Sr.G2296
4Shane Battier, DukeJr.F1990
5A.J. Guyton, IndianaSr.G1831
6Troy Murphy, Notre DameSo.F1446
7Chris Carrawell, DukeSr.F1407
8Morris Peterson, Michigan St.Sr.F1274
9Chris Mihm, TexasJr.C1160
10Mark Madsen, StanfordSr.F1150

Coaches of the Year

Larry Eustachy, Iowa St.AP, USBWA
Gene Keady, PurdueNABC
Mike Montgomery, StanfordNaismith

Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings1999-2000 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

1999-2000 College Basketball Season
Sources +