1997 Fed Cup

Updated September 27, 2017 | Infoplease Staff




Originally the Federation Cup and started in 1963 by the International Tennis Federation as the Davis Cup of women's tennis. Played by 32 teams over one week at one site through 1994. Tournament changed in 1995 to Davis Cup-style format of four rounds and home sides.

1997 Grand Slam Tournaments1996-1997 SeasonSingles Leaders
Sources +