U.S. Player of the Year

Updated August 28, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

U.S. Player of the Year

Presented by Honda and the Spanish-speaking radio show “Futbol de Primera” since 1991. Candidates are limited to American players who have played with the U.S. National Team and winners are selected by a panel of U.S. soccer journalists.

Multiple winner: Landon Donovan and Eric Wynalda (2).

1991 Hugo Perez
1992 Eric Wynalda
1993 Thomas Dooley
1994 Marcelo Balboa
1995Alexi Lalas
1996Eric Wynalda
1997Eddie Pope
1998Cobi Jones
1999Kasey Keller
2000Claudio Reyna
2001Earnie Stewart
2002 Landon Donovan
2003 Landon Donovan

Asian Player of the YearAnnual Awards
Annual Awards: Soccer Players, Sports
Sources +
See also: