“Triple Crown” Winners in the United States

Updated August 28, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

(Kentucky Derby, Preakness, and Belmont Stakes)

The following table lists the Triple Crown Winners, including the year, winning horse, and jockey name.

Year Horse Owner
1919 Sir Barton J. K. L. Ross
1930 Gallant Fox William Woodward
1935 Omaha William Woodward
1937 War Admiral Samuel D. Riddle
1941 Whirlaway Warren Wright
1943 Count Fleet Mrs. John Hertz
1946 Assault Robert J. Kleberg
1948 Citation Warren Wright
1973 Secretariat Meadow Stable
1977 Seattle Slew Karen Taylor
1978 Affirmed Louis Wolfson

Horse Racing SummaryKentucky Derby
Horse Racing Summary
Sources +