Annual Awards: Football Players, Sports

Updated August 5, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

Most Valuable Player

Offensive Player of the Year

Defensive Player of the Year

Rookies of the Year

Coaches of the Year

The NFL does not sanction any of the major postseason awards for players and coaches, but many are given out. Among the presenters for the 1997 regular season were AP, The Maxwell Football Club of Philadelphia, The Sporting News and the Pro Football Writers of America. Conference Most Valuable Player awards were also issued by the NFL Players Association.

Sources +