1998-99 NBA IBM Award

Created prior to the 1983-84 season to honor the player who contributes most to his team's overall success and utilizes a computer evaluation of key offensive and defensive statistics to determine an overall leader. The formula is as follows: (Player pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO+(team wins x 10) x 250)/(team pts.-FGA+REB+AST+STL+BLK-PF-TO).

Dikembe Mutombo, AtlantaC115.67
Shaquille O'Neal, LALC102.86
Alonzo Mourning, MiamiC100.63
Grant Hill, DetroitF98.49
Karl Malone, UtahF98.27
Jason Kidd, PhoenixG98.21
Tim Duncan, San AntonioF94.17
David Robinson, San AntonioC91.85
Charles Barkley, HoustonF90.67
Kevin Garnett, MinnesotaF87.25

All-Rookie TeamAnnual AwardsOther Awards

Annual Awards: 1998-99 NBA Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +