Wooden Award Voting

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 984-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0).

1Marcus Camby, UMassJr.C4271
2Ray Allen, UConnJr.G3617
3Tim Duncan, Wake ForestJr.C3328
4Allen Iverson, GeorgetownSo.G3316
5Kerry Kittles, VillanovaSr.F2011
6Tony Delk, KentuckySr.G1581
7Jacque Vaughn, KansasJr.G1408
8Keith Van Horn, UtahJr.F1285
9Stephon Marbury, Georgia TechFr.G1024
10Danny Fortson, CincinnatiSo.F980
11John Wallace, SyracuseSr.F932
12Jason Sasser, Texas TechSr.F606
13Brian Evans, IndianaSr.F458
14Steve Nash, Santa ClaraSr.G402
15Shareef Abdur-Rahim, CaliforniaFr.F317
16Brevin Knight, StanfordSr.G311
17Charles O'Bannon, UCLAJr.F278

Players of the YearAnnual AwardsDefensive Player of the Year
Annual Awards for the College Basketball 1995-1996 Season
Sources +