Annual Awards for the College Basketball 1995-1996 Season Consensus All-America Team

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The NCAA Division I players cited most frequently by the following All-America selectors: AP, U.S. Basketball Writers, National Assn. of Basketball Coaches and UPI. There were no holdovers from the 1994-95 first team; (*) indicates unanimous first team selection.

First Team

Marcus Camby, Massachusetts*Jr.6-11C
Ray Allen, Connecticut*Jr.6-5G/F
Tim Duncan, Wake Forest*Jr.6-10C
Allen Iverson, Georgetown*So.6-1G
Tony Delk, KentuckySr.6-2G

Second Team

Kerry Kittles, VillanovaSr.6-5G
Danny Fortson, CincinnatiSo.6-7F
Keith Van Horn, UtahJr.6-9C
Jacque Vaughn, KansasJr.6-1G
John Wallace, SyracuseSr.6-8F

Third Team

Lorenzen Wright, MemphisSo.6-11C
Brian Evans, IndianaSr.6-8F
Jason Sasser, Texas TechSr.6-7F
Stephon Marbury, Georgia TechFr.6-1G
Shareef Abdur-Rahim, CaliforniaFr.6-10F

Coaches of the YearAnnual AwardsDiv. II and III Annual Awards
Annual Awards for the College Basketball 1995-1996 Season
Sources +