Coach of the Year: Annual Awards, 2000-2001 Season

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The Red Auerbach Trophy; voting by 124-member panel of local and national pro basketball writers and broadcasters. Each ballot has one entry.

Larry Brown, Philadelphia4349-33 to 56-26
Rick Adelman, Sacramento1144-38 to 55-27
Don Nelson, Dallas840-42 to 53-29
Pat Riley, Miami552-30 to 50-32
Alvin Gentry, LA Clippers415-67 to 31-51
Gregg Popovich, San Antonio353-29 to 58-24
Flip Saunders, Minnesota350-32 to 47-35
Jerry Sloan, Utah155-27 to 53-29

All-Defensive TeamsAnnual AwardsRookie of the Year
2000 Annual Basketball Awards
Sources +