Coach of the Year: Annual Awards, 1999-2000 Season

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The Red Auerbach Trophy; voting by 121-member panel of local and national pro basketball writers and broadcasters. Each ballot has one entry.

Doc Rivers, Orlando6033-17 to 41-41
Phil Jackson, LA Lakers5331-19 to 67-15
Paul Silas, Charlotte326-24 to 49-33
Jerry Sloan, Utah237-13 to 55-27
Pat Riley, Miami133-17 to 52-30
Scott Skiles, Phoenix127-23 to 53-29
Butch Carter, Toronto123-27 to 45-37

All-Defensive TeamsAnnual AwardsRookie of the Year
Annual Awards: 1999-2000 Season, Pro Basketball
Sources +