1990–1991 Obie Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Best New American PlayWallace Shawn, The Fever
PlaywritingJohn Guare, Six Degrees of Separation
Mac Wellma, Sincerity Forever
DirectionMichael Grief, Machinal
Lisa Peterson, Light Shining in Buckinghamshire

Stockard Channing
Archive Photos
Eileen Atkins, A Room of One's Own
Stockard Channing, Six Degrees of Separation
Joan Copeland, The American Plan
Angela Goethals, The Good Times Are Killing Me
Tony Goldwyn, The Sum of Us
Jan Leslie Harding, Sincerity Forever
John Leguizamo, Mambo Mouth
Michael Lombard, What's Wrong With This Picture?
Jodie Markell, Machinal
Anne Pitoniak, Pygmalion
Ron Rifkin, The Substance of Fire
Kathleen Widdoes, Tower of Evil
Betty Bourne, Precious Pearl, Peggy Shaw and Lois Weaver, ensemble performance, Belle Reprieve
DesignFrances Aronson, sustained excellence of lighting design
Mark Beard, sustained excellence of set design
William Ivey Long, sustained excellence of costume design
John Gromada, sound design, Machinal
Sustained AchievementThe Wooster Group

Sources +