1977–1978 Obie Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Best New American PlayLee Breuer, Shaggy Dog Animation
DirectionRobert Allan Ackerman, Prayer for My Daughter
Thomas Bullard, Statements After an Arrest Under the Immorality Act
Elizabeth Swados, Runaways
PerformancesRichard Bauer, Landscape of the Body and The Dybbuk
Nell Carter, Ain't Misbehavin'
Alma Cuervo, Uncommon Women
Swoosie Kurtz, Uncommon Women
Kaiulani Lee, Safe House
Bruce Myers, The Dybbuk
Lee S. Wilkof, The Present Tense
DesignGarland Wright and John Arnone, K
Robert Yudice, Museum
Lifetime AchievementPeter Schumann's Bread & Puppet Theatre

Sources +
See also: