2013 GLAAD Media Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

Here are the winners of the 24th Annual GLAAD Media Awards.

Outstanding Comedy Series: The New Normal
Outstanding Drama Series: Smash
Outstanding Digital Journalism - Multimedia: "Edie Takes on DOMA" by In the Life, ITLMedia.org
Outstanding Individual Episode (in a series without a regular LGBT character): "Don't Ask, Don't Tell Me What to Do," Raising Hope
Outstanding Film: (Wide Release) The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Outstanding Film: (Limited Release) Any Day Now
Outstanding Talk Show Episode: At Home with Neil Patrick Harris, His Fiancé David Burtka, & Their Twins, Oprah's Next Chapter (syndicated)
Outstanding TV Journalism - Newsmagazine: "Being Transgender in America" Melissa Harris-Perry
Outstanding Newspaper Article: "Game Changer" by Andy Mannix (City Pages)
Outstanding Newspaper Columnist: Frank Bruni (The New York Times)
Outstanding Newspaper Overall Coverage: The Boston Globe
Outstanding Magazine Article: "School of Hate" by Sabrina Rubin Erdely (Rolling Stone)
Outstanding Magazine Overall Coverage: The Advocate / Out
Outstanding Digital Journalism Article: "Why Aren't We Fighting for CeCe McDonald?" by Marc Lamont Hill (Ebony.com)
Outstanding Blog: Rod 2.0
Outstanding Comic Book: Kevin Keller by Dan Parent (Archie Comics)
Outstanding Los Angeles Theater: The Children by Michael Elyanow
Outstanding New York Theater: Broadway & Off-Broadway: The Whale by Samuel D. Hunter
Advocate for Change Award: President Bill Clinton
Vito Russo Award: Anderson Cooper
Outstanding Reality Program: The Amazing Race
Outstanding TV Movie or Mini-Series: American Horror Story: Asylum
Outstanding Music Artist: Adam Lambert, Trespassing tie
Frank Ocean, Channel Orange

Sources +