21st Lambda Literary Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The 21st Annual Lambda Literary Awards are for books published in 2008. Below are the winners in major categories. Go here for a complete list of the finalists and winners.

Bisexual: Open, Jenny Block (Seal Press)
Transgender: Intersex (For Lack of a Better Word), Thea Hillman (Manic D Press)
LGBT Anthology: Our Caribbean, edited by Thomas Glave (Duke University Press)
LGBT Children's/Young Adult: Out of the Pocket, Bill Konigsberg (Dutton)
LGBT Drama: The Second Coming of Joan of Arc, Carolyn Gage (Outskirts Press)
LGBT Nonfiction: Loving the Difficult, Jane Rule (Hedgerow Press)
Lesbian Fiction: The Sealed Letter, Emma Donoghue (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
All the Pretty Girls, Chandra Mayor (Conundrum Press)
Gay Fiction: We Disappear, Scott Heim (Harper Perennial)

Sources +