2015 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2015 Newbery Medal for Best Book: The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
2015 Newbery Honor Books: El Deafo, Cece Bell
Brown Girl Dreaming, Jacqueline Woodson

Sources +