2010 National Book Awards

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff

The 60th Annual National Book Awards were presented November 17, 2010, in New York City.

Fiction: Lord of Misrule, Jaimy Gordon (McPherson & Co.)
Nonfiction: Just Kids, Patti Smith (Ecco / HarperCollinsPublishers)
Poetry: Lighthead, Terrance Hayes (Penguin Books)
Young People's Literature: Mockingbird, Kathryn Erskine (Philomel Books / Penguin Young Readers Group)

Sources +