2008 PEN Literary Award Winners

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
Lifetime Achievement Award Larry Gelbart
Freedom to Write Award Yang Tongyun
Fiction Daniel Alarcon, Lost City Radio
Creative Nonfiction Julia Whitty, The Fragile Edge
Research Nonfiction William T. Vollman, Poor People
Journalism Jesse Katz
Drama Shem Bitterman, Harm's Way
Children's Literature Ron Koertge
Poetry Juan Felipe Herrera
Translation Donald Revell, A Season in Hell by Arthur Rimbaud
Teleplay Terence Winter, The Sopranos: The Second Coming
Screenplay Paul Thomas Anderson, There Will Be Blood
First Amendment Award Laura Berg

Sources +