2007 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

Updated September 9, 2022 | Infoplease Staff
The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal for Best Book: The Higher Power of Lucky, Susan Patron, illustrated by Matt Phelan (Simon & Schuster/Richard Jackson)
Newbery Honor Books: Penny from Heaven, Jennifer L. Holm (Random House);
Hattie Big Sky, Kirby Larson (Delacorte Press);
Rules, Cynthia Lord (Scholastic)

Sources +