Who's in the EEC?

Updated July 24, 2020 | Infoplease Staff

The Question:

Could you please give me a list of all the EEC member countries?

The Answer:

Today, the organization of European nations founded to promote political, economic and social co-operation across the continent, is known as the European Union.

As of 2011, there are currently 27 member states, including: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.

-The Editors

Sources +