|  Share | Cite

Annual Awards

Player of the Year

Shane Battier, DukeAP, USBWA, Naismith, Wooden
Jason Williams, DukeNABC

Wooden Award Voting

Presented since 1977 by the Los Angeles Athletic Club and named after the former Purdue All-America and UCLA coach John Wooden. Voting done by 1,047-member panel of national media; candidates must have a cumulative college grade point average of 2.0 (out of 4.0) and be making progress toward graduation.

1Shane Battier, DukeSr.F4892
2Jason Williams, DukeSo.G3764
3Joseph Forte, North CarolinaSo.G2899
4Casey Jacobsen, StanfordSo.G/F2831
5Troy Murphy, Notre DameJr.F2768
6Tayshaun Prince, KentuckyJr.G/F1398
7Charlie Bell, Michigan St.Sr.G1386
8Frank Williams, IllinoisSo.G1147
9Casey Calvary, GonzagaSr.F977
10Jarron Collins, StanfordSr.F939

Coaches of the Year

Matt Doherty, North CarolinaAP
Al Skinner, Boston CollegeUSBWA
Tom Izzo, Michigan St. NABC
Rod Barnes, MississippiNaismith

Final NCAA Men's Division I Standings2000–2001 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

More on Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Wooden Award Voting Defensive Player of the Year Coaches of the ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Coaches of the Year Consensus All-America Team Information ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Player of the Year Tommy Maddox, Los Angeles, QB Offensive Player of the Year John ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Most Valuable Player Cy Young Award Rookie of the Year Manager of the Year ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Men Women Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All ...