| Share

Annual Awards

Player of the Year

Ron Dayne, WisconsinAP, Camp, Heisman, Maxwell

Position Players of the Year

O'Brien Award (Quarterback)Joe Hamilton, Ga. Tech
Walker Award (Running Back)Ron Dayne, Wisconsin
Biletnikoff Award (Receiver)Troy Walters, Stanford
Groza Award (Kicker)Sebastian Janikowski, Fla. St.
Outland Trophy (Interior Lineman)Chris Samuels, Ala., OT
Lombardi Award (Lineman)Corey Moore, Va. Tech, DE
Butkus Award (Linebacker)LaVar Arrington, Penn St.
Thorpe Award (Defensive Back)Tyrone Carter, Minnesota
Nagurski Award (Defensive Player)Corey Moore, Va. Tech, DE
Payton Award (IAA Player of the Year)Adrian Peterson,
Georgia Southern, RB
Hill Trophy (Div. II Player of the Year)Corte McGuffet,
N. Colorado, QB
Melberger Award (Div. III Player of the Year)Scott Pingel, Westminster (Mo.), WR

Coach of the Year

Frank Beamer, Va. TechAFCA, AP, Camp, Dodd, FWAA

Heisman Trophy Vote

Presented since 1935 by the Downtown Athletic Club of New York City and named after former college coach and DAC athletic director John W. Heisman. Voting done by national media and former Heisman winners. Each ballot allows for three names (points based on 3 for 1st, 2 for 2nd and 1 for 3rd).

Top 10 Vote-Getters

Ron Dayne, WisconsinRB586121422042
Joe Hamilton, Ga. TechQB96285136994
Michael Vick, Va. TechQB2572100319
Drew Brees, PurdueQB389121308
Chad Pennington, MarshallQB214594247
Peter Warrick, Florida St.WR145061203
Shaun Alexander, AlabamaRB114352171
Thomas Jones, VirginiaRB103246140
LaVar Arrington, Penn St.LB3141754
Tim Rattay, La. TechQB151629

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Single Game Highs1999-2000 SeasonConsensus All-America Team

More on Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Wooden Award Voting Defensive Player of the Year Coaches of the ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Players of the Year Coaches of the Year Consensus All-America Team Information ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Player of the Year Tommy Maddox, Los Angeles, QB Offensive Player of the Year John ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Most Valuable Player Cy Young Award Rookie of the Year Manager of the Year ...
  • Annual Awards - Annual Awards Men Women Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All ...

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring