| Share


Two or three teams qualify including the host United States which receives and automatic bid. The tournament runner-up advances to a two-leg playoff against the runner-up from South America.

Puerto Rico0300380
†Costa Rica210656
Trinidad & Tobago111564
Mexico 8Guatemala 0
Canada 2Costa Rica 0
*Canada 1Mexico 0
Third Place
Costa Rica 4Guatemala 0
REMAINING GAME: South America runner-up (Argentina) vs. CONCACAF runner up (Mexico) in a two-leg playoff.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

AsiaWomen's World Cup '99 QualifyingEurope

More on CONCACAF from Infoplease:

  • CONCACAF - CONCACAF The top three teams from the final round of the Confederation of North, Central and ...
  • 2001 CONCACAF Giants' Cup - 2001 CONCACAF Giants' Cup The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association ...
  • 2000 CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup - 2000 CONCACAF Women's Gold Cup Held June 23-July 3 in the United States. First Round Group A W ...
  • Continental Competition - Continental Competition European Championship Held every four years since 1960. Officially, the ...
  • World Cup 1998 | Update - World Cup Update by Gerry Brown Stupid hooligans. They're stealing the spotlight from what so ...

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring