NIT Tournament (32 teams)

at Madison Square Garden, New York

FieldArizona St., Baylor, Bowling Green, Cincinnati, Creighton, DePaul, Fordham, Hawaii, Holy Cross, James Madison, Kent St., Long Beach St., Louisiana Tech, Marquette, Marylard, Massachusetts, Memphis St., Mississippi St., New Orleans, New Mexico, Oklahoma St., Oregon, Penn St., Rutgers, Saint Louis, Southern Illinois, Southern Univ., Stanford, Tennessee, Tulsa, Vanderbilt and Wisconsin-Green Bay
SemifinalsVanderbilt 75, Penn St. 62
Saint Louis 80, New Mexico 73
Third PlacePenn St. 83, New Mexico 81
ChampionshipVanderbilt 74, Saint Louis 72
MVPScott Draud, Vanderbilt

NCAA Tournament (64 teams)1990 College Basketball RecapPlayers of the Year