| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
ACCNorth Carolina (11–1)Virginia
Big 8Missouri (12–2)
Big 10Indiana (18–0)
IvyPrinceton (14–0)
MetroNo championCincinnati
Missouri ValleyWichita St. (10–2)
Pac-8UCLA (12–2)
SECAlabama (12–2)
SWCTexas A&M (14–2)Texas Tech
WACArizona (11–3)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Final AP Top 201976 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (32 teams)

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring