| Share

Div. 1–A Conference Champs

Atlantic CoastMaryland6–0
Big EightOklahoma7–0
Big TenIowa7–1
Mid-AmericanBowling Green9–0
Pacific Coast AAFresno St.7–0
SouthwestTexas A&M7–1
Western AthleticAir Force/BYU7–1
‡Florida (also 5–1) on probation, ineligible for SEC title and bowl game.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1985 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting