| Share

Major Conference Champions

AAWU*Oregon St./USC3–1
Atlantic CoastN.Carolina St.5–2
Big EightNebraska6–1
Big TenMichigan6–1
Ivy LeaguePrinceton7–0
Mid-AmericanBowling Green5–1
Missouri ValleyCincinnati4–0
SouthernWest Virginia5–0
Western AthleticUtah/New Mex./Ariz.3–1
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1964 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease: