| Share

Major Conference Champions

Atlantic CoastDuke5–1
Big EightColorado7–0
Big TenOhio St.‡6–0
Ivy LeagueColumbia/Harvard6–1
Mid-AmericanBowling Green5–1
Missouri ValleyWichita3–0
SkylineUtah St./Wyoming5–0–1
*Athletic Association of Western Universities.
‡Ohio St. turned down Rose Bowl invitation.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1961 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring