| Share

Dance Hall of Fame

The National Museum of Dance and Hall of Fame was opened in 1986 in Saratoga Springs, N.Y.

1987Fred Astaire
George Balanchine
Agnes de Mille
Isadora Duncan
Katherine Dunham
Martha Graham
Doris Humphrey
Lincoln Kirstein
Catherine Littlefield
Bill “Bojangles” Robinson
Ruth St. Denis
Ted Shawn
Charles Weidman
1988Busby Berkeley
Lucia Chase
Hanya Holm
John Martin
Antony Tudor
1989Jerome Robbins
1992Alvin Ailey
1993Merce Cunningham
1994Bronislava Nijinska
1995Paul Taylor
1997Jose Limon
1998Anna Sokolow
1999Arthur Mitchell
2000Robert Joffrey
Trisha Brown
Alwin Nikolais
2001Fayard Nicholas
Harold Nicholas
2002Leonide Massine
Edwin Denby
2004Igor Stravinsky
2006Arthur and Kathryn Murray
The New Dance Group
2007Bob Fosse
Bill T. Jones
2008Peter Martins

Information Please® Database, © 2012 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

U.S. Dance CompaniesPerforming ArtsU.S. Opera Companies

More on Dance Hall of Fame from Infoplease:

  • Saratoga Springs - Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs, resort and residential city (1990 pop. 25,001), Saratoga co., E ...

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring