| Share
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2006

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 1:26 P.M. EST (18:26 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 8:26 A.M. EDT (12:26 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 23, 12:03 A.M. EDT (Sept. 23, 04:03 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 7:22 P.M. EST (Dec. 22, 00:22 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.
*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Seasons for the Northern HemisphereSeasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2007

More on Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere 2006 from Infoplease:

  • Year in Review, 2006 - An overview of national and international events, people in the news, timelines, and quizzes
  • Year in Review, 2005 - An overview of national and international events, people in the news, timelines, and quizzes

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring