| Share

2005 National Book Awards

The 56th Annual National Book Awards were presented November 16, 2005, in New York City.

Fiction: Europe Central, William T. Vollmann, (Viking)
Nonfiction: The Year of Magical Thinking, Joan Didion, (Knopf)
Poetry: Migration: New and Selected Poems, W. S. Merwin, (Copper Canyon Press)
Young People's Literature: The Penderwicks, Jeanne Birdsall, (Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers)
Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Literature: Norman Mailer
Literarian Award for Outstanding Service to the American Literary Community: Lawrence Ferlinghetti

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2006 National Book Awards National Book Awards 2004 National Book Awards

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring