| Share

2002 Tony (Antoinette Perry) Awards

The Tony Awards, honoring distinguished achievement in Broadway theater, were presented on June 2, 2002.

Play: Edward Albee's The Goat or Who Is Sylvia?
Musical: Thoroughly Modern Millie
Revival—Play: Private Lives
Revival—Musical: Into the Woods
Actor—Play: Alan Bates, Fortune's Fool
Actress—Play: Lindsay Duncan, Private Lives
Actor—Musical: John Lithgow, Sweet Smell of Success
Actress—Musical: Sutton Foster, Thoroughly Modern Millie
Featured Actor—Play: Frank Langella, Fortune's Fool
Featured Actress—Play: Katie Finneran, Noises Off
Featured Actor—Musical: Shuler Hensley, Oklahoma!
Featured Actress—Musical: Harriet Harris, Thoroughly Modern Millie
Director—Play: Mary Zimmerman, Metamorphoses
Director—Musical: John Rando, Urinetown the Musical
Book—Musical: Greg Kotis, Urinetown the Musical
Score—Musical: Mark Hollmann, music; Mark Hollmann and Greg Kotis, lyrics, Urinetown the Musical
Orchestration: Doug Besterman and Ralph Burns, Thoroughly Modern Millie
Scenic Designer: Tim Hatley, Private Lives
Costume Designer: Martin Pakledinaz, Thoroughly Modern Millie
Choreographer: Rob Ashford, Thoroughly Modern Millie
Lighting Designer: Brian MacDevitt, Into the Woods
Special Theatrical Event:Elaine Stritch at Liberty
Regional Theater: Williamstown Theatre Festival
Special Awards: Julie Harris and Robert Whitehead, for lifetime achievement

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2003 Tony (Antoinette Perry) AwardsThe Tony Awards2001 Tony (Antoinette Perry) Awards

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring