| Share

1997 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal for Best Book: The View From Saturday, E. L. Konigsburg (Jean Karl/Atheneum)
Newbery Honor Books: A Girl Named Disaster, Nancy Farmer (Richard Jackson/Orchard Books);
Moorchild, Eloise McGraw (Margaret K. McElderry/Simon & Schuster);
The Thief, Megan Whalen Turner (Greenwillow);
Belle Prater's Boy, Ruth White (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1998 Newbery Medal and Honor BooksNewbery Medal1922–2006 Newbery Medal Winners

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring