| Share

1978 Cannes Film Festival

Palme d'OrThe Tree of Wooden Clogs, Ermanno Olmi (Italy)
Special Jury PrizeBye Bye Monkey, Marco Ferreri (Italy)
The Shout, Jerzy Skolimowski (United Kingdom)
Best ActorJon Voight, Coming Home (United States)
Best ActressJill Clayburgh, An Unmarried Woman (United States)
Isabelle Huppert, Violette (France)
DirectionNagisa Oshima, Empire of Passion (Japan)
Fipresci PrizeMan of Marble, Andrzej Wajda (Poland)
Smell of Wild Flowers, Srdan Karanovic (Italy)
Ecumenical Award (Mixed Catholic and Protestant Jury)The Tree of Wooden Clogs, Ermanno Olmi (Italy)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1979 Cannes Film FestivalCannes Film Festival Winners1977 Cannes Film Festival

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring