|  Share | Cite

Cabinet Members Under L. B. Johnson

Secretary of State Dean Rusk (Cont.)
Secretary of the Treasury C. Douglas Dillon (Cont.)
Henry H. Fowler, 1965
Joseph W. Barr1, 1968
Secretary of Defense Robert S. McNamara (Cont.)
Clark M. Clifford, 1968
Attorney General Robert F. Kennedy (Cont.)
N. de B. Katzenbach, 1965
Ramsey Clark, 1967
Postmaster General John A. Gronouski (Cont.)
Lawrence F. O'Brien, 1965
W. Marvin Watson, 1968
Secretary of the Interior Stewart L. Udall (Cont.)
Secretary of Agriculture Orville L. Freeman (Cont.)
Secretary of Commerce Luther H. Hodges (Cont.)
John T. Connor, 1964
A. B. Trowbridge, 1967
C. R. Smith, 1968
Secretary of Labor W. Willard Wirtz (Cont.)
Secretary of Health, Education, and Welfare Anthony J. Celebrezze (Cont.)
John W. Gardner, 1965
Wilbur J. Cohen, 1968
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Robert C. Weaver, 1966
Robert C. Wood1, 1969
Secretary of Transportation Alan S. Boyd, 1966
1. Recess appointment.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under KennedyGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Nixon