King Clancy Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the player who “best exemplifies leadership on and off the ice and who has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution to his community” and named after former player, coach, official and executive Frank “King” Clancy. Presented by the NHL's Board of Governors.

1988 Lanny McDonald, Calg., RW
1989 Bryan Trottier, NYI, C
1990 Kevin Lowe, Edm., D
1991 Dave Taylor, LA, RW
1992 Ray Bourque, Bos., D
1993 Dave Poulin, Bos., C
1994 Adam Graves, NYR, LW
1995 Joe Nieuwendyk, Calg., C
1996Kris King, Win., LW
1997Trevor Linden, Van., C
1998Kelly Chase, St.L, RW
1999Rob Ray, Buf., RW
2000Curtis Joseph, Tor., G
2001Shjon Podein, Col., LW
2002Ron Francis, Car., C
2003 Brendan Shanahan, Det., LW
2004 Jarome Iginla, Calg., RW

Lester B. Pearson AwardAnnual AwardsBill Masterton Trophy
Annual Hockey Awards