National League Runs Batted In Through the Years

National League

Multiple winners: Hank Aaron, Rogers Hornsby, Sherry Magee, Mike Schmidt and Honus Wagner (4); Johnny Bench, George Foster, Joe Medwick, Johnny Mize and Heinie Zimmerman (3); Ernie Banks, Jim Bottomley, Orlando Cepeda, Gavvy Cravath, Andres Galarraga, George Kelly, Chuck Klein, Willie McCovey, Dale Murphy, Stan Musial, Bill Nicholson, Sammy Sosa and Hack Wilson (2).

Year RBI
1900Elmer Flick, Phi110
1901Honus Wagner, Pit126
1902Honus Wagner, Pit91
1903Sam Mertes, NY104
1904Bill Dahlen, NY80
1905Cy Seymour, Cin121
1906Jim Nealon, Pit83
 & Harry Steinfeldt, Chi83
1907Sherry Magee, Phi85
1908Honus Wagner, Pit109
1909Honus Wagner, Pit100
1910Sherry Magee, Phi123
1911Wildfire Schulte, Chi121
1912Heinie Zimmerman, Chi103
1913Gavvy Cravath, Phi128
1914Sherry Magee, Phi103
1915Gavvy Cravath, Phi115
1916Heinie Zimmerman, Chi-NY83
1917Heinie Zimmerman, NY102
1918Sherry Magee, Cin76
1919Hy Myers, Bklyn73
1920Rogers Hornsby, St.L94
 & George Kelly, NY94
1921Rogers Hornsby, St.L126
1922Rogers Hornsby, St.L152
1923Irish Meusel, NY125
1924George Kelly, NY136
1925Rogers Hornsby, St.L143
1926Jim Bottomley, St.L120
1927Paul Waner, Pit131
1928Jim Bottomley, St.L136
1929Hack Wilson, Chi159
1930Hack Wilson, Chi191
1931Chuck Klein, Phi121
1932Don Hurst, Phi143
1933Chuck Klein, Phi120
1934Mel Ott, NY135
1935Wally Berger, Bos130
1936Joe Medwick, St.L138
1937Joe Medwick, St.L154
1938Joe Medwick, St.L122
1939Frank McCormick, Cin128
1940Johnny Mize, St.L137
1941Dolph Camilli, Bklyn120
1942Johnny Mize, NY110
1943Bill Nicholson, Chi128
1944Bill Nicholson, Chi122
1945Dixie Walker, Bklyn124
1946Enos Slaughter, St.L130
1947Johnny Mize, NY138
1948Stan Musial, St.L131
1949Ralph Kiner, Pit127
1950Del Ennis, Phi126
1951Monte Irvin, NY121
1952Hank Sauer, Chi121
1953Roy Campanella, Bklyn142
1954Ted Kluszewski, Cin141
1955Duke Snider, Bklyn136
1956Stan Musial, St.L109
1957Hank Aaron, Mil132
1958Ernie Banks, Chi129
1959Ernie Banks, Chi143
1960Hank Aaron, Mil126
1961Orlando Cepeda, SF142
1962Tommy Davis, LA153
1963Hank Aaron, Mil130
1964Ken Boyer, St.L119
1965Deron Johnson, Cin130
1966Hank Aaron, Atl127
1967Orlando Cepeda, St.L111
1968Willie McCovey, SF105
1969Willie McCovey, SF126
1970Johnny Bench, Cin148
1971Joe Torre, St.L137
1972Johnny Bench, Cin125
1973Willie Stargell, Pit119
1974Johnny Bench, Cin129
1975Greg Luzinski, Phi120
1976George Foster, Cin121
1977George Foster, Cin149
1978George Foster, Cin120
1979Dave Winfield, SD118
1980Mike Schmidt, Phi121
1981Mike Schmidt, Phi91
1982Dale Murphy, Atl109
 & Al Oliver, Mon109
1983Dale Murphy, Atl121
1984Gary Carter, Mon106
 & Mike Schmidt, Phi106
1985Dave Parker, Cin125
1986Mike Schmidt, Phi119
1987Andre Dawson, Chi137
1988Will Clark, SF109
1989Kevin Mitchell, SF125
1990Matt Williams, SF122
1991Howard Johnson, NY117
1992Darren Daulton, Phi109
1993Barry Bonds, SF123
1994Jeff Bagwell, Hou116
1995Dante Bichette, Col128
1996Andres Galarraga, Col150
1997Andres Galarraga, Col140
1998Sammy Sosa, Chi158
1999Mark McGwire, St.L147
2000Todd Helton, Col147
2001Sammy Sosa, Chi160
2002Lance Berkman, Hou128
2003Preston Wilson, Col141
2004Vinny Castilla, Col131


 Runs Batted InAmerican League


Runs Batted In