Indy Racing League Point Standings

Official Top 10 Indy Racing Northern Light Series driver points leaders for 2001. Points awarded for places 1 to 33 and overall lap leader. Listed are starts (Sts), top-5 finishes, poles won (PW) and points (Pts).

FINAL 2001

1Sam Hornish Jr.133-4-3-1-0 0*503
2Buddy Lazier134-0-1-1-10398
3 Scott Sharp131-3-0-1-23355
4 Billy Boat130-1-0-1-20313
5Eliseo Salazar130-1-1-1-10308
6Felipe Giaffone130-1-0-2-00304
7 Al Unser Jr.131-0-1-1-00287
8 Eddie Cheever Jr.131-0-1-1-00261
9 Buzz Calkins130-0-1-0-00242
10Airton Dare 130-0-0-0-10239
*Doesn't include Gateway 250 and Chevy 500 .
Other wins (3): Helio Castroneves, Jaques Lazier and Greg Ray.

85th Indianapolis 500Indy Racing League Results Top 5 Finishing Order + Pole
Indy Racing League Results