2000 Final VISA 3-year-old Series Standings

The VISA Championship Series consists of 45 stakes races to determine the VISA 3-Year-Old Champion. Points are awarded to the first, second and third-place finishers as follows: Triple Crown races are scored 20-10-7; Grade I races are scored 10-7-5; Grade II races 7-5-3; and Grade III and ungraded 5-3-1. Top horses, jockeys and trainers are listed below.


1Fusaichi Pegasus44
2More Than Ready34
3Red Bullet33
4High Yield32
6Captain Steve28
9Hal's Hope22
 The Deputy22
13Albert the Great14
 Graeme Hall14
 War Chant14
16Dixie Union13
 Performing Magic13
19Archer City Slew12
 Milwaukee Brew12


1Pat Day77
2Jerry Bailey61
3Kent Desormeaux60
4Shane Sellers58
5Alex Solis43
6Jorge Chavez33
7Chris McCarron30
 Corey Nakatani30
 John Velazquez30
10Richard Migliore26
11Roger Velez25
12Robby Albarado18
 Victor Espinoza18
14Craig Perret17
 Mike Smith17
16Edgar Prado14
17Michael McCarthy13
18Francisco Torres12
19Robbie Davis11
20Cash Asmussen10
 Herberto Castillo Jr.10
 Eibar Coa10


1Todd Pletcher81
2D. Wayne Lukas75
3Neil Drysdale58
4Bruce Baffert34
5Joe Orseno33
6Carl Nafzger32
7Bobby Frankel29
8Nick Zito25
9Harold Rose22
10Jenine Sahadi22


The 2000 Triple CrownThoroughbred Racing 


Thoroughbred Racing Results, 2000