Patty Kazmaier Award

Awarded annually to the women's Division I player who displays the highest standards of personal and team excellence during the season; voted on by a 12-member panel of national media, Division I college coaches, and one USA Hockey member. First presented in 1998, in the name of the Princeton collegiate hockey and lacrosse star who died in 1990 of a rare blood disease.

1998Brandy Fisher, New Hampshire, F
1999A.J. Mleczko, Harvard, F
2000Ali Brewer, Brown, G
2001Jennifer Botterill, Harvard, F
2002Brooke Whitney, Northeastern, F
2003 Jennifer Botterill, Harvard, F
2004 Angela Ruggiero, Harvard, D

Most Outstanding PlayerU.S. Division I College Hockey Through the Years
U.S. Division I College Hockey Through the Years