1997 Annual Awards

Men's Players of the Year

Hermann TrophyJohnny Torres, Creighton, F
MAC AwardJohnny Torres, Creighton, F
Soccer AmericaBen Olsen, Virginia, MF/F

Women's Player of the Year

Hermann TrophyCindy Parlow, North Carolina, F
MAC AwardCindy Parlow, North Carolina, F
Soccer AmericaSara Whalen, Connecticut, F

NSCAA Coaches of the Year

Division I:Women'sLen Tsantiris, Connecticut
Men'sSigi Schmid, UCLA

WomenCollege SoccerDivision I All-America Teams
College Soccer's 1997-98 Season
See also: