The Crown Jewels

Daytona 500

EA Sports 500

Coca-Cola 600

Mountain Dew Southern 500

Brickyard 400

The five biggest races on the NASCAR (National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing) circuit are the Daytona 500, the EA Sports 500, the Coca-Cola 600, the Mountain Dew Southern 500, and the Brickyard 400. They are the Winston Cup Series' biggest (Daytona), fastest (EA Sports), longest (Coca-Cola), oldest (Southern) and richest (Brickyard) races. The only drivers to win three of the races in a year are Lee Roy Yarbrough (1969), David Pearson (1976), Bill Elliott (1985) Dale Jarrett (1996) and Jeff Gordon (1997-98).

See also: