MLB American League Saves

American League

Multiple winners: Dan Quisenberry (5); Rich Gossage and Mariano Rivera (3); Dennis Eckersley, Sparky Lyle and Ron Perranoski (2).

Year Svs
1969Ron Perranoski, Min31
1970Ron Perranoski, Min34
1971Ken Sanders, Mil31
1972Sparky Lyle, NY35
1973John Hiller, Det38
1974Terry Forster, Chi24
1975Rich Gossage, Chi26
1976Sparky Lyle, NY23
1977Bill Campbell, Bos31
1978Rich Gossage, NY27
1979Mike Marshall, Min32
1980Rich Gossage, NY33
 & Dan Quisenberry, KC33
1981Rollie Fingers, Mil28
1982Dan Quisenberry, KC35
1983Dan Quisenberry, KC45
1984Dan Quisenberry, KC44
1985Dan Quisenberry, KC37
1986Dave Righetti, NY46
1987Tom Henke, Tor34
1988Dennis Eckersley, Oak45
1989Jeff Russell, Tex38
1990Bobby Thigpen, Chi57
1991Bryan Harvey, Cal46
1992Dennis Eckersley, Oak51
1993Jeff Montgomery, KC45
 & Duane Ward, Tor45
1994Lee Smith, Bal33
1995Jose Mesa, Cle46
1996John Wetteland, NY43
1997Randy Myers, Bal45
1998Tom Gordon, Bos46
1999Mariano Rivera, NY45
2000Todd Jones, Det42
 & Derek Lowe, Bos42
2001Mariano Rivera, NY50
2002Eddie Guardado, Min45
2003Keith Foulke, Oak43
2004Mariano Rivera, NY53


National LeagueSaves